Besides federal, state and judicial contests, a number of local elections will be on today’s ballot. Stevens County will see elections for two County Commissioner districts, including the District 5 race, which will still have the late Phil Gausman on the ballot, as well as Neil Weise. Jamie Solvie is running as a write-in candidate. Jeanne Ennen is running unopposed in District 2.

Stephanie Buss will be up against Craig Swenson for Stevens County Auditor/Treasurer. Running unopposed are Nicole Olson Mahoney for County Recorder, Jason Dingman for County Sheriff, and Aaron Jordan for County Attorney, as well as Greg Fynboh for Soil and Water Supervisor for District 2, and Debbie Anderson for Soil and Water Supervisor for District 3.

Morris Mayor Sheldon Giese will be up for re-election, with his challenger on the ballot Alison Lisbeth Marie announcing earlier that she no longer considers herself a candidate for the office following a charge of drug possession. Morris City Council members Jeff Miller and Brian Solvie are also on the ballot for two seats.

For Morris School Board, six people are vying for three open seats, including incumbents Mike Odello and Doug Stahman, as well as April Taylor, Matt Johnson, Tammy Berberi and Renee Konz.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here