Minnesota's Blake Cashman looks on during an NCAA college football game against Northwestern, Saturday, Nov. 17, 2018, in Minneapolis. (AP Photo/Stacy Bengs)

MINNEAPOLIS – Defensive end Carter Coughlin was named All-Big Ten Second Team by the coaches and media, while Blake Cashman was named second team by the media and third team by the coaches.

Defensive back Jacob Huff was recognized as All-Big Ten Honorable Mention by the coaches and media.

On special teams, kicker Emmit Carpenter and punter Jacob Herbers were named All-Big Ten Honorable Mention and returner Demetrius Douglas was named All-Big Ten Honorable Mention by the media.

Cashman was also selected as Minnesota’s recipient of the Big Ten Sportsmanship Award.

Michigan’s Devin Bush was named Defensive Player of the Year and Linebacker of the Year, while Northwestern’s Pat Fitzgerald earned Coach of the Year honors.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here