Brett Miller, KMRS/KKOK Sports Director

MORRIS – Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta senior Camden Arndt has been named the Mid-State (Sub 2) running back of the year for the second straight year.

Arndt finished the year with 1,226 yards rushing with 10 touchdowns, averaging 8.1 yards per carry. Arndt also hauled in 13 receptions for 259 yards and four touchdowns, while throwing for another.

Arndt was one of three Tigers named All-District, joining him were fellow seniors Joe Kleinwolterink and Brady Cardwell.

Kleinwolterink recorded 68 tackles, 10 for loss with a forced fumble and three fumble recoveries. Cardwell finished with 80 tackles, 14 for a loss with three sacks and a fumble recovery.

Name All-Section for the Tigers were senior Mace Yellow, sophomore Kenny Soderberg, and freshman Durgin Decker.

At the Tiger football banquet Arndt was named Offensive Player of the Year, junior Jack Riley was Defensive Player of the Year, and junior Eli Grove was given Special Teams Player of the Year.

Kleinwolterink earned Lineman of the Year, seniors Jaret Johnson and Matt McNeil shared the Tiger Award. Yellow earned Most Improved.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here