Brett Miller, KMRS/KKOK Sports Director

The 2018-19 rosters for the Pheasant Conference/Little Eight Conference All-Star game have been announced for boys and girls basketball.

The girls all-star game will be at 5:00, with the boys to follow at 7:15, both at Hillcrest Lutheran Academy in Fergus Falls on Sunday, April 7th.

For the girls, the home team features Ella Van Kempen (WCA), Haley Johnson (WHN), Jaidon Conroy (Ort), Morgan Evavold (Und), Sara Jacobson (B-E), and Madison Quinn (B-E). The home team will be coached by West Central Area’s Eric Schoenbauer.

The away team is coached by the Hillcrest’s Hannah Clark, and includes Josie Ness (Ashby), Emma Botker (CGB), Olivia Foss (HLA), Morgan Woodle (WCA), Carissa Vanderwal (Ort), and Abby Burquest (PP).

The boys home team is coached by Mike Felt of Parkers Prairie and includes Travis Yhonke (PP), Nick VanErp (BL), Bennett Nienhaus (Hancock), Sander Frustol (HLA), DaVonte Edwards (Ort), Connor Reese (Hancock), Christian Norby (Ashby), Mitchell Meyer (Ort), Sam Adelman (CGB), Eli Anderson (B-E), and Gavin Paulson (WCA).

The away team includes Tyson Powell (Ort), Cole Reese (Hancock), Scott Johnson (Ashby), Gabriel Preston (HLA), Noah Koep (PP), Peyton Rohloff (Hancock), Teigen Moritz (WCA), Caleb Cardwell (CGB), Hunter Johnson (WHN), Dakota Ecker (Ashby), Zach Stueve (WHN). The team will be coached by the Comets Gregg Preston, who is retiring after 27 years of coaching.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here