This year, five Morris Area Elementary students earned the President's Award for Education Excellence. They are (back row, l to r): Zachary Dietz and Kirstin Zaske; (front row, l to r): Alivia Butterfass, Isaac Just and Emerson Reuter. (Photo: Marshall Hoffman)

At Friday morning’s Morris Area Elementary Awards Program, 5 students earned the President’s Award for Education Excellence. The award honors students who have maintained an A- Average through 4th, 5th, and 6th grades and received “Excels Achievement” on their MCA test scores in 4th and 5th grade. This year’s winners are Alivia Butterfass, Zachary Dietz, Isaac Just, Emerson Reuter, and Kirstin Zaske.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here