Brett Miller, KMRS/KKOK Sports Director

Following their victory in a widely hyped matchup with Brandon-Evansville on Wednesday, the Dist. 9-West champion Hancock Owls have been rewarded with no. 1 seed in the section 4 (9-Man) playoffs.

The Owls (8-0) will host Rothsay (2-6) on Tuesday at 7:00.

The Chargers (7-1) meanwhile receive the no. 2 seed after winning a coin flip tiebreaker with Verndale, they will host Clinton-Graceville-Beardsley (2-6).

The Pirates (7-1) are the no. 3 seed and host Ortonville (3-5), while no. 4 Wheaton/Herman-Norcross (5-3) plays at home against Bertha-Hewitt (4-4).

All quarterfinal round games will be on Tuesday at 7:00, with the semifinals on Saturday, Oct. 26. The section championship will be played at the Fargodome on Friday, Nov. 1.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here