Brett Miller, KMRS/KKOK Sports Director

MORRIS – Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta senior Lexi Pew and junior LaRae Kramm have earned All-Conference honors when the West Central Conference awards were announced Monday.

Pew led the Tigers with 174 kills, 63 blocks, and 28 aces, she was tied for third with 155 digs.

Kramm led the team with 418 assists, and was tied with Pew tallying 155 digs. She was third on the team with 18 blocks while serving 94 percent with 12 aces.

Tigers senior Maccee Libbesmeier was named an Honorable Mention. Libbesmeier tallied 240 assists which was second most on the team, and a third best 19 aces.

Minnewaska senior Ellie Danielson earned the Most Valuable Hitter award following a postseason run where the sixth-seeded Lakers finished as section 3AA runner-up.

BOLD’s MaKayla Snow earned Most Valuable Player, while Sauk Centre’s Megan Klaphake earned Most Valuable Setter, and teammate Makenna Westby was Most Valuable Defender.

Sauk Centre won the conference title by going 14-0, Melrose was runner-up at 11-3. The Tigers finished third at 9-5, the Lakers were fifth with a 7-7 mark.


ACGC – Jeana Denton, Rachel Wilner (HM)

Benson – Claire Ricard, Abbie Mitteness (HM)

BOLD – MaKayla Snow, Ashley Rongard, Brenna Weis (HM)

Melrose – Makiya Luetmer, Mallari Funk, Kinsey Wensmann, Ashley Rademacher (HM)

Minnewaska – Ellie Danielson, Sara Geiser, Emma Thorfinnson, Avery Hoeper (HM)

Montevideo – Avery Koenen, Jasmyn Kronback (HM)

MACA – Lexi Pew, LaRae Kramm, Macee Libessmeier (HM)

Sauk Centre – McKenna Westby, Megan Klaphake, Tori Peschel, Maddie Nelson, Claire Neubert, Emma Kittelson (HM)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here