The Morris Fire Department responded to a small brush fire by Alberta last Sunday afternoon. There was no property damage and no injuries were reported. But it serves as a good reminder that the DNR has added Stevens, Pope, Otter Tail, Grant, Wilkin, Traverse, Clay, Norman and Douglas counties to the burn restriction list. The state will not issue burning permits for brush or yard waste in these counties until these restrictions are lifted. A variance permit may be obtained for special agricultural, industrial or management circumstances like a prescribed burn.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here