The Minnesota Farm Bureau has recognized 40 recipients of the Sesquicentennial Farm award for 2020. A commemorative certificate signed by Governor Tim Walz, Minnesota Department of Agriculture Commissioner Thom Petersen and Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation President Kevin Paap will be awarded to qualifying families, along with an outdoor sign signifying Sesquicentennial Farm recognition. Information on all Sesquicentennial Farm families will be available online at

Recognized farms and the years they began include: In Pope County, David and Dawn Thompson of Starbuck, 1868; in Lac Qui Parle County, the Hantho Family of Davidson, 1869; in Kandiyohi County, the Nelson Family of Spicer, 1867; and in Otter Tail County, Gloria and Harvey Radtke of Rothsay, 1870, and Willard and Elizabeth Jacobson of Evansville, 1870.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here