As of the 11 a.m. Minnesota Department of Health daily update this morning, there are eight counties with no confirmed cases of COVID-19, including Stevens, Pope and Grant. Stearns County has jumped to 166 cases and Kandiyohi is up to 88 cases. Wilkin has 12 cases, Otter Tail has 8, while Swift, Big Stone and Douglas counties each have 2 cases. The death toll from COVID-19 in the state of Minnesota rose another 18 from the day before, bringing the total to 319. The number of tests completed is around 67,000 with the total number of confirmed positive cases at 4,644, and 879 of those are health care workers. There are 320 patients hospitalized with the coronavirus today, with 119 of those in intensive care.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here