Morris Mayor Sheldon Giese swears in three new police officers for the Morris Police Department (left to right): Michael Mordini, Tyler Christianson, and Kevin Skinner. (Photo: Marshall Hoffman)

Three new officers of the Morris Police Department were officially sworn in at last night’s meeting of the Morris City Council in the Morris Senior Center. Tyler Christianson began his duties March 23rd, Michael Mordini began April 7th and Kevin Skinner just started up June 15th. Morris Police Chief Reggie Welle said the department is now at full roster. Mayor Sheldon Giese commented that it was the first time he has sworn in officers without being able to shake their hands.

In addition, officer Shane Nelson was recognized for his 16th anniversary with the department, and Kyle Brundage for his one year anniversary, which takes him off the probationary period.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here