COLORADO SPRINGS – The College Swimming and Diving Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) has selected the University of Minnesota-Morris women’s swimming and diving team for Scholar All-American honors. Minnesota-Morris was one of 461 schools to receive the award for the Spring semester. Teams were selected on the basis of their Spring grade point averages and represent 17,982 student-athletes.

CSCAA Executive Director Greg Earhart mentioned the efforts of Coach Dave Molesworth noting that “No team was unaffected by this Spring’s pandemic but Athletic Director Matt Johnson and Chancellor Michelle Behr can and should be proud of their team and the work of David.”

Additional institutional adjustments to grading systems resulted in GPAs nearly one-quarter letter grade higher than previously. As a result, the CSCAA will not be publishing team GPAs. This Semester’s list also does not include teams at institutions that switched entirely to pass/fail grading.

Founded in 1922, the College Swimming and Diving Coaches Association of America (CSCAA), is the nation’s first organization of college coaches. The mission of the CSCAA is to advance the sport of swimming and diving with coaches at the epicenter of leadership, advocacy, and professional development.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here