The Minnesota Pollution Control Agency has recognized a 311 Minnesota wastewater treatment facility operators that maintain a perfect record of permit compliance. To be eligible for the recognition, facilities must submit all monitoring reports to the MPCA correctly and on time, demonstrate consistent compliance through monitoring or surveys and employ staff certified by the MPCA in wastewater operation.

Among those recognized were: the Hancock and Chokio Wastewater Treatment Plants in Stevens County; the Villard plant in Pope County; the Dumont plant in Traverse County; the Ashby, Barrett Elbow Lake facilities in Grant County; the Madison plant in Lac qui Parle County; the Chippewa Valley Ethanol Co LLLP of Benson in Swift County; the Beardsley, Big Stone Hutterite Colony of Graceville, and LG Everit Inc. of Ortonville in Big Stone County; and the Alexandria Lakes Area Sanitary District, as well as the Carlos, Evansville, Garfield, and Millerville treatment plants, all in Douglas County.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here