Brett Miller, KMRS/KKOK Sports Director

Brandon-Evansville senior Bailey Schaefer earned the Most Valuable Player award when the Little Eight Conference season awards were announced on Friday, the Chargers Kelly Olson was named Coach of the Year.

Brandon-Evansville finished the year 6-0 in conference play, earning their third straight Little Eight title. The Chargers haven’t lost a conference match in three years, winning 27 straight matches.

Schaefer reached the 1,000 career kills on October 24th and finished the season with 207. She added 100 digs and 20 aces serving.

Joining Schaefer as an All-Conference First Team member were fellow Chargers Mikenna Pattrin and Korrie Randt.

Other first teamers were Faith Alberts of Parkers Prairie, Underwood’s Brooke Hovland, Battle Lake’s Kate Christenson and Mackenzie Foss of Hillcrest Lutheran Academy.

All-Conference Second Team had Kenadi Carlsrud of Rothsay, the Panthers Megan Blake and Darian Booker, the Rockets Josey Bugbee, Brianna Evavold and Reese Richards,.

Honorable Mentions included; Kylee Dingwall and Grace Otto (B-E), Amber Frigaard (Underwood), Leah Koltes (Battle Lake), Cora Johnson (Parkers Prairie), Ryleigh Brendmoen and Celi Nelson (Ashby), Audra Ewan and Madi Foss (HLA).

Parkers Prairie3-17-4
Battle Lake3-24-6
Hillcrest Lutheran1-41-8


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here